Misfat Al Abryeen


Dhofar Dhofar Dhofar Al Batinah Al Batinah Al Batinah AL BURAIMI AL BURAIMI AL BURAIMI MUSCAT MUSCAT MUSCAT A'Sharqiyah A'Sharqiyah A'Sharqiyah AL WUSTA AL WUSTA AL WUSTA A'Dhahira A'Dhahira A'Dhahira A'Dakhiliyah A'Dakhiliyah A'Dakhiliyah MUSANDAM MUSANDAM MUSANDAM SALALAH SALALAH MUSCAT SALALAH MUSCAT

A’Dakhiliyah, which means ‘The Interior’, is comprised of a portion of the Al Hajar Mountain range, as well as eight separate districts: Adam, Al Hamra, Bahla, Bidbid, Izki, Manah, Nizwa and Samail.

It is a region that holds some of Oman’s greatest attractions, including the Sultanate’s highest mountain – Jebel Shams – and Al Jebel Al Akhdar, a mountainous plateau that is known for its green terrace fields brimming with roses, pomegranates and other fruit.

The Al Hajar Mountains are also home to the Al Hoota Caves, a vast cave system that is estimated to be over two million years old and rich with stalactites and stalagmites.
Many ancient castles and forts are beautifully restored and open to the public in the region, including UNESCO World Heritage Site Bahla Fort or the renowned Nizwa Fort and Souq.