الطبيعة والحياة البرية

الجبل الأخضر

محافظة الداخلية

تفتخر عُمان بالطبيعة والحياة البرية الغنية للبلاد، وتعمل السلطنة على حماية هذا التنوع البيئي الغني على المستوى الإحيائي والنباتي، ويتجسد ذلك بإقامتها للعديد من المحميات الطبيعية مثل محمية جزر الديمانيات بالقرب من مسقط و محمية السلاحف في رأس الجنز وأرض اللبان في ظفار ومحمية الكائنات الحية والفطرية في محافظة الوسطى
وهنالك اهتمام خاص بالفصائل المهددة بالإنقراض، حيث أن المياه المحيطة بالسلطنة هي موطن لعدد كبير من الأسماك بالإضافة للدلافين والحيتان المهاجرة، ناهيك عن الشعاب المرجانية والطحالب البحرية الفريدة التي تدعم النظام البيئي البحري.
بريًا؛ المناطق المحمية تغطي جزءاً كبيراً من الأراضي التي تتكاثر فيها الحيوانات المعرضة للإنقراض مثل المها العربي والنمر العربي و الوعل النوبي. كما تعتبر السلطنة موطناً مثالياً لعدد كبير من الطيور المقيمة أو العابرة، وعليه أصبحت مقصداً لهواة ومحترفي مراقبة الطيور الذين يقصدونها لمتابعة مرور ما يزيد عن 130 نوعاً من الطيور المهاجرة كل عام.
المحميات الطبيعية في السلطنة تغطي مساحة تزيد عن 30,000 كيلو متر مربع، وتشمل أيضًا المحميات المخصصة للحياة النباتية، وأكثرها شهرة أشجار اللبان العُماني.

إختر نشاطاً

تقييم السياحة

تم التقييم بواسطة
Ras al Jinz Turtle Reserve
Daymaniyat Islands
Wadi Bani Khalid
Wadi Shab
Wadi Darbat
Jebel Shams
Qurum beach
Rub Al Khali/Empty Quarter
Al Hoota Cave
Al Mughsail Beach
Al Ansab Wetlands
Wadi Al Arbeieen

Nature & Wildlife

Al Jebel Al Akhdar

A'DAKHILIYAH

Oman takes great pride in its magnificent ecology and diverse flora and fauna, actively protecting it through the establishment of nature reserves such as the Daymaniyat Islands near Muscat, the turtle reserve at Ras Al Jinz, the Land of Frankincense in Dhofar or the Arabian Oryx Sanctuary in Al Wusta.

Special attention is given to threatened or endangered species, as the oceans surrounding Oman are home to a range of fish species as well as dolphins and migrating whales; together with intricate corals and unique species of seaweeds that support the marine ecosystem.

Inland, protected areas cover vast areas serving as important breeding grounds for endangered species such as the Arabian Oryx, Nubian Ibex or rare Arabian Leopard. The Sultanate is also a bird watcher’s paradise, witnessing the migration of over 130 species of birds each year.

Nature reserves and habitats in the Sultanate cover an area of almost 30,000 square kilometers and also encompass reserves dedicated to plant life; the most famous being Oman’s frankincense trees.

Pick an activity

TOURIST RATINGS

RATINGS PROVIDED BY
Ras al Jinz Turtle Reserve
Daymaniyat Islands
Wadi Bani Khalid
Wadi Shab
Wadi Darbat
Jebel Shams
Qurum beach
Rub Al Khali/Empty Quarter
Al Hoota Cave
Al Mughsail Beach
Al Ansab Wetlands
Wadi Al Arbeieen