Visa Requirements

Home > Good To Know > Visa Requirements

Entry conditions differ between countries

Documentation and entry conditions differ between countries.

No visa required for stays of less than 14 days for 103 nationalities.

List of 103 countries concerned:

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China (includes Hong Kong and Macau), Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Egypt, Finland, France, French Guinea, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritania, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Salvador, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom, Ukraine, Uruguay, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican, Venezuela, and Vietnam.

For stays longer than 14 days, for other nationalities and for more information on the different types of visas available, please visit the Royal Oman Police website

Travel Advice

Oman is one of the safest and most relaxing countries to visit and is home to some of the most welcoming people in the world. Here are a few helpful pointers and tips to help you make the most of your visit to the Sultanate and gain a better understanding of the country’s culture, customs and laws.